Merlin Trilogy

The Crystal Cave, 1st edn 1970 (Mary Stewart)Mary Stewart wrote a trilogy of novels concerning Merlin, the wizard character from Arthurian legend; the series was later extended in 1983 and again in 1995. The first of the stories was The Crystal Cave published by Hodder & Stoughton in 1970.

Jacket design by Ward/Long Associates.

Note: This jacket is price-clipped.

ReproJacket #155-A-1, size 208.3x482mm.
The Hollow Hills, 1st edn 1973 (Mary Stewart)The second of the novels concerning Merlin was The Hollow Hills published by Hodder & Stoughton in 1973.

Jacket design by George Chrichard.

ReproJacket #283-A-1, size 221.1x491mm.
The Last Enchantment, 1st edn 1979 (Mary Stewart)The final part of the 'Merlin Trilogy', as it was soon to be called, was The Last Enchantment, published by Hodder & Stoughton in 1979.

Jacket illustration by Alan Hood.

Note: This jacket is unpriced.

ReproJacket #156-A-1, size 219.3x497mm.